Search Menu


Dark Light

Similar to the promotional sampler that was released prior to whitechocolatespaceegg, Retrospective serves the same purpose for the release of Liz’s eponymous fourth album.

For Retrospective, Capitol Records selected nine different tracks; two tracks from Exile In Guyville, two from Whip-Smart, three from whitechocolatespaceegg, and two from Liz Phair.


Retrospective (2003)

Released: 2003
Label: Capitol Records (DPRO 7087 6 17784 2 7)
Format: CD
Country: US
Availability: Somewhat Rare

All songs written by Liz Phair except “Extraordinary” written by Liz Phair, Lauren Christy, Scott Spock, and Graham Edwards.

03.6′ 1″3:07
04.Fuck And Run3:08
07.Polyester Bride4:07
08.Love Is Nothing2:16
09.What Makes You Happy3:36

Track 1 produced, arranged and recorded by The Matrix. Mixed by Servan Ghenea

Track 2 produced and engineered by R. Walt Vincent. Mixed by Tom Lord-Alge

Tracks 5 and 6 produced by Brad Wood

Track 7 produced by Brad wood. Mixed by Tom Lord-Alge

Exile in Guyville (2003)
Whip-Smart (1994)
whitechocolatespaceegg (1998) is independently owned and operated. All relative images and media content is the copyright of their respective persons and is featured here for informational purposes only.